The Patrons' Scheme


Altrincham FC's Patrons scheme has been relaunched ahead of the 2018/19 campaign in the National League North after the team gained immediate promotion back into the division. The Club thanks all who have joined or rejoined the scheme, so far.

"We made a big commitment to Phil Parkinson and Neil Sorvel in the 2017/18 season to ensure we could provide them with a competitive playing budget and they have duly produced the goods with automatic promotion. Our thoughts now immediately turn to next season as we continue to look forward.

'With Phil and Neil committed to the club with their recent new contracts, we are now striving to provide them with the best possible playing budget for the new season,” said director Rob Esteva. “Subsequently, all monies raised via the Patrons Scheme will go directly on the squad to boost the playing budget for Phil and Neil.”

'We already have the forecasts for next season and the playing budget mapped out thanks to Mike Adams's diligent planning, but now promotion has been confirmed, we want to top that figure up and give Parky and Sorvs the best possible chance to succeed in the National League North,” he added.

'At the last board meeting, we agreed that any funds raised via the Patrons' Club would go directly to boosting that figure allocated to the playing budget.

'We’ve been working hard on retaining the management team and squad for next season as well as scouting potential new signings, and supporting the team via the Patrons' Scheme will only enhance our chances further.

'We are looking for supporters to renew or join the Patrons' Scheme for next season which will be the 13th season that it has run.For the cost of £50 your name will appear throughout the coming season in the matchday programme and on our new website as a Patron of Altrincham Football Club. At the start of the season, every member will be entered into a prize draw, with the winner being match sponsor for an appointed game along with nine guests. Second prize will be hospitality for five people and third prize hospitality for two people in the Manchester Glass Sponsors' Lounge. 

If you are interested in becoming a Patron for next season, please forward a cheque, payable to Altrincham Football Club, for £50. Alternatively, you can pay by card by phoning the office (0161 928-1045). If you require any further information please do not hesitate to enquire by e-mail.

Thank you once again for your support – it’s very much appreciated.

And a big thank you to the following people who have already joined the Scheme for the forthcoming season:

Patrons 2018-19

Diane Swindells
Peter Baker
In memory of Jacqui Forster
John Skelhorn
Patrick J McMorrow
John Laidlar
Dana Laidlar
Paul Brady
Ian Senior
David Slack
Nick Olley
Silverwood Grindings Ltd
Gary Stubbs
Harold Smith
Terry Surridge
James Surridge
Mark Alton
Nigel Davis
May Davis
Peter Foster
Judy Foster
David Baldwin
In Memory of Tom Baldwin
Nigel Bunce
Colin Allsobrook
The MacKellars
Robbie Sharpe
Jackie Gallimore
Ron Gallimore
Barry Pond
Martin Gillet
Fran Morris
Stuart Buchan        
Steve Murray
John Lamey
Alan Ford
Richard Jerome
Martin Hamnett
Marie Hamnett
Tom Hamnett
Jack Hamnett                    
Tim Ritchie
John Woodfield
Bob Allan
Claire Allan
Denis Powell
Dave Johnson
Richard Impey
Anjan Trivedi
Hazel Parker
Phil & Gill James
Andy Redford
Martin Doran                    
Derek Bowland                
Alan Murray
Thomas Murray
Katie Murray                     
Mike & Tricia Davies
David Grundy
Alan Blinkhorn
Andy Wilson
Jimmy Wagg
Tracey Porter
David Meadows
Dan Martell
Alan Bonson
Lawrence Tottle                               
Geoffrey Price
Robert Amstutz
Campbell McLay
Jacqueline McLay
Bryan Ford                         
Andrew Shaw
Geoff Morris
Dr Nigel Lord
Ian Gordon
Alan Pennycook
Alison Pennycook
Oscar Pennycook
Alasdair Costello
Pete Scotson                     
Roger Wade
Iris Esteva
Kath Esteva
Gus Esteva
Mia Ellison
Max Ellison                         
Grahame Rowley
Karen Rowley
Christopher Rowley
Sarah Rowley-Jones
Dan Jones
Daisy Rowley
Penny Rowley
Chloe Rowley-Jones      
Ian Gordon
Les Roberts
Jackie Hudson
Dave Hudson
Ann Wilshaw                      
Derek Wilshaw
Steve Bradshaw
Peter Clarke
Eddy Bishop
Ian Watmore
Christine Green
Nigel Green
Neil Faulkner                                         
Hazel Faulkner
Anthony Faulkner
Richard Faulkner
Darren Falkner                                 
Terry Caine
David Ingram
Ray Whitelegg
Allison & Peter Lewis
Samm Lewis
Dave Potts
Ian Whitelegg
Daniel Whitelegg
Beverley Newton                            
Anthony Taylor
Bill Morris
Paul Salt
Direct Adhesives
Eva-Tec Limited
Albert Mackey
Paul Varty
Chloe & Olivia McDonald             
Alison Barnett
Ashley Mowers
Bill Egan
Bob Peters
Roger Holt
John Cudlip
Jonathan Wall
Joseph Wall
David & Matthew Parker
Eric Robinson
Noel Shield
In memory of Derek Kennerley
Ian Southworth
Peter Higson
Ian Lord
Ben Minogue
Thomas Birt & Diane Walton
Simon Rose                                       
In memory of David Cameron
Stuart Ritchie                                    
Alexander Walton
David Cope
Richie Bentley Catering
Katy, Poppy, Hannah, Sophie, Cooper and Blayke Bentley
Dave Frain
Michael Boardman
Jonathan Rowse                              
Simon Ellis
Mark Embury
Les Pearson                                       
Jake Worrall
Principal Energy Solutions
Angela Stone
Graham & Rob Muir                       
Joe Wood
Peter Rodgers                                  
Paul Daine
Tony Corris
David Walton
Matthew & Lucy Walton
Darren Jordan                                  
Hugh Purchas
Nigel Howarth
Matthew Wheeler         
A W Gordon                                      
Tony Collier
RA Large Electrical Services
John Norbury
David and Sharon Norbury          
In memory of Revd J B Chantler
Phil & Roy Bate
Ashton-on -Mersey Supporters
David Lewis
Helen Randle
Arnold Rogerson
Derek Dooley                                    
Eddie Drozdrziak
George Heslop
Neil Dawson
Rob Esteva
Kendra Esteva
George Rafterty
Tom Raftery
Patricia Dean Kovach
Fred & Richard Birch
Steven Foster
Barclay-Watts Family
Martin Green
AFC Ladies
Altrincham Court Leet
Hale Civic Society
Sheila Bayley
Duncan Bayley
Mike Adams
Ian Foden
Daniel Feldmann