27 Dec 2020 by John Edwards

Remembering those we lost in 2020


The tradition of remembering lives lost during the course of the year was observed once more at Altrincham's Boxing Day fixture with Stockport County at The J.Davidson Stadium.

In advance of the game, the club appealed for names to be submitted of Alty supporters, officials or past players who died during 2020 to enable a Roll of Honour to be compiled.

As is the custom, the list was read out by club chaplain Andy Barclay-Watt shortly before kick-off in a ceremony that was followed by a minute's applause.

Here is this year's Roll of Honour, in alphabetical order:

Ivan Aldridge

Ivan Curtis

Mark Eckersall

Mick Farrelly

Peter Harwood

George Heslop

Patrick Marston

John Maunders

Joan Morris

Enid Peers

Jack Pinkerton

Albert Quixall

Peter Rogers

Jordan Sinnott

James Surridge

Alan Thorpe


27th October 2021 • Match Report

Solihull shade it, but what a turnout by Alty fans for the live TV cameras!

26th October 2021 • Loan deals

Phil swoops at the double to counter Alty fitness problems

26th October 2021 • Club news

Everything you need to know for Alty vs Solihull